Custody Services

The Custody Services Bureau (CSB) operates four detention facilities within the Detention Division including:
The three facilities average an inmate population in excess of 1,500. Custody Alternative and inmate transportation are also responsibilities of the Detention Division.

Deputy Sheriffs provide security for the Superior Courts as well as Commissioners. The Marshal’s Office, with its accompanying duties pertaining to the Courts, was merged with the Office of the Sheriff in 1988, and now constitutes the Court Security Division within Custody Services Bureau (CSB).