El Sobrante Municipal Advisory Council


Officers and Members

2019 Officers

Xina Ash - Chair
Tom Lang - Vice-Chair
Tom Owens - Secretary
Melinda V. Mclain - Member
Jim Hermann - Member
Andrew Chahrour - Member
Robin Tanner - Member
Joe Sarapochillo - 1st Alternate
Shirley Rosenthal-Winston - 2nd Alternate

Staff Liaison:
James Lyons, District Coordinator

Interested in serving? Apply online here.
El Sobrante MAC Brochure: view online or print here.

Regular Meeting Date & Time:
2nd Wednesday of every month starting at 7:00 p.m. 

Location: *Temporary Location - Elks Lodge #1251 - 3931 San Pablo Dam Road, El Sobrante

6/12/2019 - Meeting Agenda

MAC Meeting Agendas
MAC Minutes 

Community Projects:
El Sobrante Downtown P1 Design Discussions
El Sobrante Planned Unit Development P-1 Zoning and Design Guidelines (Adopted July 16, 2013)
El Sobrante Downtown General Plan Amendment

Year End Reports:

West County Quick Reference Resource Guide

Click here.

Submit a Code Enforcement Complaint

Code Enforcement Complaint Form (online)

Reports from the Fire District and Sheriff's Office

Fire District Reports: Fire Station 69
Fire District Phone Directory

Sheriff's Office Current Report: El Sobrante 
Sheriff's Office Past Reports: El Sobrante

Advisory Body information and background. 

Click here 

Need a permit?

Use this link for assistance.

Report Illegal Dumping

More click here

Hazardous Material Drop-off Information

West County Drop-off Facility:
101 Pittsburg Ave., Richmond

El Sobrante Not In Our Town (NIOT)

Click here to go to the Facebook page.

Non-Emergency Numbers

Sheriff's Office: 925-646-2441
California Highway Patrol (CHP): 707-551-4100