Community Advisory Boards

Download Application Here

Below is the list of District Two appointments. These seats are recommended to the Board of Supervisors by the District Supervisor. For more information on any of the following volunteer committees, or countywide seats available on the various commissions and councils, please click this link:

Agriculture Commission
Tom Powers

Alamo/Lafayette Cemetery District
Nancy J. Flood
Mary McCosker
Carolyn Thiessen

Alamo Municipal Advisory Council
Aron DeFerrari
David Barclay
Ed Best
Michael McDonald
Steve Mick
Susan Rock
Anne Struthers
Jill Winspear
Rachel Etherington

Alcohol and Other Drugs Advisory Board
Guita Goudarzi Bahramipouri
Cathy Taughinbaugh
1 Seat available

Arts and Culture Commission
Darwin Marable, Ph.D.

Assessment Appeals Board
Harold J. D'Ambrogia

Aviation Advisory Committee, Contra Costa County 
Roger Bass

County Service Area P-2B CAC (APSAC)
Diane Barley
Chris Bura, 2nd Alternate
Cesare Ciatti
David Dolter
Jo Ann Hirsch
Karen McPherson
Joseph Motta
Bill Nelson
Steve Nelson
Joe Rubay, 1st Alternate
Anne Struthers

County Service Area P-5 CAC
Gordon Ball
Gordon Berke
Robert Besse
Fred Gutterson
Michael A. Marchi
Leland Mlejnek
Robert Saydah
Mark Young
Rick Kopf
1st Alternate Seat Available

Economic Opportunity Council
Renee Zeimer

Emergency Medical Care Committee
David Schweppe
John Speakman

Family and Children's Trust Committee
Mary Kay Miller

Fire Protection District, Contra Costa County 
Bill Granados
Erling Horn, Alternate

First 5 Children and Families Commission
Barbara Cappa
Belinda Lucey, Alternate

Fish and Wildlife Committee

Susan Heckly

In-Home Support Services Authority Advisory Committee
1 Seat Available

Iron Horse Corridor Management Program Advisory Committee
Greg Wiener

Library Commission, County
Julia Miner
Diane Riise

Mental Health Commission, Contra Costa County
Lauren Rettagliata
Barbara Serwin
Appointment Pending

Merit Board
Frank Robertson

Planning Commission, Contra Costa County
Rand Swenson

Women, Contra Costa Commission for
Stacey Howard