Economic Opportunity Council

About Us
Community Services Bureau Community Action Partnership (CAP) is a public organization established under the EOC Act of 1964 to assist with fighting America’s War on Poverty. CAP helps people to help themselves in achieving self-sufficiency and economic stability through the provision of the Community Services Block Grant (CSBG). We meet the needs of the community and achieve our goals by partnering with community members; establishing and fostering community partnerships; developing and adapting new and innovative initiatives and working with other community-based and public organizations to leverage funding.

The Economic Opportunity Council (EOC) is a tripartite advisory board to the Board of Supervisors and the Community Services Bureau (CSB) of the Employment and Human Services Department (EHSD) for Contra Costa County for administration of the Community Services Block Grant.

EOC board composition includes five members of the public/private non-profit sector, five members of the low-income sector and five members of the Board of Supervisors or their designees.


Low-Income Sector

Private/Non-Profit Sector

Public Sector

Kathy Moniz-Narasaki

Doria Mueller-Beilschmidt

Nicholas Alexander
District I: Supervisor John Gioia

Rachele Gomez,

Auna Harris

Renee Zeimer, Secretary
District II: Supervisor Candace Andersen

Dennisha Marsh, Vice Chair

Ajit Kaushal

Rodney G. McNab
District III: Supervisor Mary Piepho

Aisha Hall

Jelani Killings

District IV: Supervisor Karen Mitchoff

Armando Morales

Uche Uwahemu

District V: Supervisor Federal Glover

 Ahmed Burden (Alternate)  Steven Minchen (Alternate)  

Meeting Information
The EOC meetings are held every second Thursday of every month at 40 Douglas Drive, Martinez, California 94553, from 6:00 p.m. to 7:30 p.m.

Please call (925) 313-1631 for more information.